Making a Case for the Violinist’s ‘Right-Hand Man’….The Bow!

03Feb11

I recently soloed with the Santa Monica Symphony under the direction of Maestro Allen Robert Gross.  I had a wonderful time and agreed to do something I normally wouldn’t do – talk to the audience right before playing my concerto!  It was Allen’s idea, and turned out to be a great one.  The audience really reacted to the talk and many people came to me afterward, saying it gave them much more insight, focus, and enjoyment while I was actually playing the concerto.

CLICK HERE to watch a video of my foray into “audience engagement”.  Make sure to turn up your volume!

No Responses Yet to “Making a Case for the Violinist’s ‘Right-Hand Man’….The Bow!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

